Staff members: Connie Fields, Alissa Ackerman, Connie Downey, Jeff Casada, Judy Asher and Lora Howard

Clay County Extension Staff

We are open by appointments only. Call 598-2789 or email clay.ext@uky.edu

Clay Co. Homemakers attended the Area Homemaker Council Meeting.

4-H Teen Summit 2019

Shared Use Equipment Rental

4-H Talk Meet & Demonstration Contest

Checkout the Facebook page for Clay County Kentucky Beekeepers Association

College News

Adulting 101 Life Skills Course for Teenagers

Our college is spearheading a new online program - Adulting 101 - a life skills course for teens. Read more and register at https://bit.ly/30kcrNZ

UKAg YouTube Channel

Kentucky 4-H Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences Academy

Clay County Office
(69 Jameson Road)
P.O. Box 421
Manchester, KY 40962-0421
Phone: (606) 598-2789
Fax: (606) 598-2695
Email: clay.EXT@uky.edu

RE-OPENING PROCESS

NOTICE

The Clay County Extension office is now open. During these challenging times, we are trying to keep everyone safe. If you do visit our office, please follow the guidelines listed below:

  • If you are feeling ill, running a fever or have any Covid-like symptoms, please do NOT enter our office.
  • You MUST wear a mask.
  • You MUST sign in & out on our visitor log.
  • You MUST maintain a 6ft. distance.

If you wish, you may call for an appointment at 598-2789 or send a message via email. All staff emails are listed below. If you wish, we can also meet with you on the porch, maintaining a 6ft. distance. The large meeting room foyer is still open to pick up or drop off items. If you leave a soil test, a plant, or a bug, please be sure to leave your name, address and phone number. Paper and pen have been provided on the table.

Thank you for your for helping us keep everyone safe. If you have any questions or would like to schedule an appointment, please call our office at 606-598-2789 Monday - Friday, 8 am - 4 pm or email to clay.EXT@uky.edu.

You can also visit our Facebook page at: Clay County Cooperative Extension Service.

For Jeff Casada - Ag/Natural Resources email to: jcasada@uky.edu or 606-224-1472

For Lora Howard - Family & Consumer Sciences email to: lhoward@uky.edu or 606-813-0871

For Alissa Ackerman - 4-H/Youth Development email to: alissa.ackerman@uky.edu or 606-215-1627

For: Judy Asher - Staff Assistant email to: jasher@uky.edu

For: Connie Fields - Staff Assistant email to: connie.fields@uky.edu

For: Connie Downey - SNAP-ED Assistant email to: connie.downey@uky.edu

-Clay County Extension Staff

Clay County Extension Office

Office Hours

Monday thru Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM



Ask UsDo you have a question for one of the Kentucky County Cooperative Extension Agents or Extension Subject Matter Specialists

Click on the Ask Us icon!